WATCH LIVE | Juju, Floyd and rest of newly elected top 6 host their first media briefing at Nasrec

EFF leader Julius Malema, his deputy Floyd Shivambu and the rest of the party’s newly-elected top 6, will address the media on Sunday morning.

The party’s leadership was elected, uncontested late on Saturday evening as follows:

President – Julius Malema,

Deputy President – Floyd Shivambu,

Secretary General – Marshall Dlamini,

Deputy Secretary General – Poppy Mailola,

Treasurer General – Omphile Maotwe, and;

National Chairperson – Veronica Mente.

Nominations for the positions took place just after 22:00 on Saturday.

The EFF will on Sunday elect 35 additional members to form the party’s central command team, who will serve as its highest decision-making structure in between conferences.

Watch live.

Leave a Comment