AU happy with free trade deal progress

South Africa is among six countries that will deposit their instruments of ratification of the African Continental Free Trade Area in Ethiopia, during 2019’s African Union Summit.
This will bring to 17 the number of countries that have ratified the agreement.
A minimum of 22 endorsements is needed for the agreement to take effect.
It would create a market of over a billion people.

For more news, visit:

Leave a Comment