Amathole District Municipality’s eight towns faced with drought

Leanne is today in Graaff-Reinet in the Eastern Cape where – after 07:00 – we will focusing on the prolonged drought that has left many areas in that province reeling.
One such area is the Amathole District Municipality where eight towns are already on day zero while the dams feeding eight other towns are below 50 percent of capacity.

For more news, visit and also #SABCNews on Social Media.

Leave a Comment